Find
  • Bud & Breakfast 420 Rentals
  • Cannabis Brands
  • Cannabis Retail Stores
  • ecig Vape Shops
  • Head Shops & Vapes
  • Mail Order Medical Marijuana
  • Same Day Weed Delivery
Near

Welcome to 19+ Cannabis Stores, located in Nanaimo BC

We are a Team of local Islanders who share a genuine passion & love for cannabis and helping others – our Community, our Island, our Planet.


19+ Cannabis is a Nanaimo dispensary open for business, located downtown in the fabulous “Harbour City” of Nanaimo. We offer dried cannabis flower, pre-rolled joints, THC and CBD oils, capsules and oral sprays. Edibles, concentrates,  vapes, and THC infused beverages will available at 19+ Cannabis in January 2020.

19+ Cannabis features an express check-out area and 2 private consultation rooms so you can learn more about our cannabis products and smell the dank aromas of the different strains being offered.

19+ Cannabis Nanaimo open hours:

  • Monday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Wednesday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Thursday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Friday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Saturday 10:30 AM – 07:00 PM
  • Sunday 11:00 AM – 06:00 PM

See our 19+ cannabis stores reviews below.

 

18 Reviews for 19+ Cannabis Stores Nanaimo

Prizzy

4 Reviews

Cannabis

5/ 5

Thanks for this informations. We love your site and have recommended you to some of our friendships. Quality assurance and great products have been a major concern among experts in the cannabis industry. To meet recommendations for producing medicinal marijuana products that are both effective and adequate to meet our clients’ needs, our company is strictly adherent to delivering just the gold standard. Based on a consensus, our quality assurance committee has resolved to a strict adherence to the protocol in order to maintain a standard across the production chain. The quality of our lab-tested products is unmatched in the entire industry. Cannabis Market is the leader! Packwoods jungle-boys-packs buy-backwoods-online buy-mario-carts-online buy-supreme-carts-online buy-supreme-carts-1-g buy-mario-carts-online-2 king-pen heavy-hitters-2-2g exotic-carts dank-vapes brass-knuckles buy-moon-rock-online buy-stankwoods-online-2 buy-zkittlez-strain-online buy-rov-cartridges-online buy-cereal-carts-online buy-stiiizy-pods-online buy-dankwoods-online big-smokey-farms white-runtz buy-ak-47-kush-online buy-blueberry-kush-online blue-dream-strain gusher Https://weedgreenmarijuana.com

Was this review ...?

5 Reviews

Nope, sorry…

1/ 5

I decided to check out the Cannabis Store downtown. The store has 5 star staff but that’s it.. As far as I’m concerned I wasted $42. The product came in a ridiculous thick plastic container with a childproof cap that was damn near adult proof. The product itself was crispy dry, I mean this shit turned to dust when I touched it, no need for my electric bud buster here’ Quality…on a scale of 1 to 10…2 at best. Smokability was pretty much non existent cuz it so dry, by the time you spin one its turned to frikkin talc inside the paper. No wonder the prov Gov lost 42 million in their first year out trying to take over the weed business under a veil of legalization. Again, I’m sorry, but I have to be honest. Been smoking for 43 years and this place is a perfect example of how NOT to sell weed, and again no offense to the awesome staff.

Was this review ...?

Jeremy Garnon

1 Reviews

Terrible

1/ 5

Poor selection, and way overpriced. You can find better quality, and cheaper product at ANY other store around. Staff are not very helpful. The store is also a dive. You’d think the owner would take more pride in the appearance of their shop. It’s such an awkward layout. I felt like I was going to get robbed the first time I went in there. The menus are garbage, and so covered in jiffy marker you can’t even tell what they have or don’t have in stock. I’m guessing these guys won’t be around too long. Hopefully the next shop will be a more professional operation.

Was this review ...?

5 Reviews

Where's our list of items and prices for sale. Your website is weird and not user friendly.

1/ 5

I am looking for a product and I can’t even find out where you are.

Was this review ...?

Kid Awesome

1 Reviews

Getting better with time

4/ 5

Off to a rough start , now getting a lot better. More selection, but sometimes run out of product. It’s a learning curve I imagine ordering product . Lately I’ve be getting the white shark pre-rolls., but they’ve got another 10 or so

Was this review ...?

BudStar

1 Reviews

Feedback for Owners

1/ 5

I think the feedback from consumers is to be expected. As the owner, you are not doing yourself any favors with your “facetious” (to put how you respond nicely) comments to your customers complaints. As store owners, with buying power, advocate for your clients who may be medical users of cannabis. Quality and fair pricing is expected by consumers. While I can be compassionate to that the Liquor Board controls the merchandise, it does not excuse you from being a part of a failing system! You are in the drivers seat of your life. If you are going to support poor quality cannabis at unfair retail prices – that is a reflection of who you are!

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Thank you BudStar. We couldn't agree more and very much appreciate your comments and suggestions. Successfully rolling out legal cannabis across our entire great Nation from just over a year ago to where we are today is certainly not a failing system. In need of improvement? Absolutely! But we are seeing that as well from all involved as we learn and improve and do our best. Patience, understanding, education, perseverance and we will get there and it will be a huge accomplishment for all Canadians :) - have a great day!

Stephen

1 Reviews

Not impressed!

1/ 5

I’m from Alberta and this is my second experience buying product in BC. I have always had great experiences purchasing product in every store that I’ve ever been to (and that is a fair number of stores, let me say…) In this place I felt like I was buying soup in a Seinfeld TV show. The staff were not friendly, and seemed disinterested and unorganized. I won’t be back…

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Hey Stephen, thanks for checking us out and taking the time to leave a review. Great idea, we were looking to expand our menu and soap will definitely be a consideration :)

pablo

1 Reviews

dust

1/ 5

dry like it came from from the pharoh’s tomb

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Hey Pablo, love the analogy! We'll make sure we turn the heat down in the store! Not much we can do about dry product though. But we'll take the 1 star review from you for the big Licensed Producers (not affiliated with us at all) until you learn a littler more about the new legal system :)

Sal

1 Reviews

Nice store, helpful staff

5/ 5

The main complaint I see here is about the product and packaging. If people did a little research about what they are buying then they would know that the store has nothing to do with that.. Some people lol.. when I went they were in between orders but had a decent selection. The staff was very helpful and apologetic about the smaller selection of Sativa strains. I liked the sample jars that they had, was nice to be able to see the cannbis before buying it. Overall great experience, minus the prices and packaging. But what can you expect really lol

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Thank you Sal, we love hearing from our customers.

John Lightheart

1 Reviews

Another customer wondering how this place got licensed first?

1/ 5

I’ve also had nothing but dry bud that turns to dust here. The packaging is terrible, like should be illegal in this day and age terrible…you get an 1/8th of bud in a half ounce, hard plastic container. Would be good if they had a plan to reuse them. Unfortunately this place is run by your typical “LAZY STONERS”. The only way I can see why they got a license, is so they can keep making the industry look bad for all the anti-pot folks out there. Definately call before if you head down there, hours are not adhered too, and it is a nightmare location for parking

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Thanks for coming in and checking us out John, sorry you didn't like the experience. You should have other stores soon in the area to shop at but the product will be the same or similar due to the laws and regulations of both the Province and the Feds. We DO take the packaging back for recycle. We've worked very hard to open our store and our Team are "ROCKSTARS" so we can't agree with your comment of typical 'LAZY STONERS'. Lot's of parking all around the store so 'nightmare location' seems a bit harsh? Hope you have better luck and a more enjoyable experience with legal cannabis in the future.

Nicole

1 Reviews

Horrible

1/ 5

This place is crap. I’ve gone to dispensaries in both Victoria and Parksville and they are outstandingly better than 19+. Somehow their weed isn’t overpriced and they work to help customers with the crap dry weed their given from BCLB, ie. providing moisture packs. Spend the extra gas money and go to Parksville.

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Thanks for checking us out Nicole. We make an effort to listen, learn and improve every day. We appreciate you giving us some feedback and some examples of what you consider to be better stores.

Spot

1 Reviews

Good Service and the product is what it is

5/ 5

Staff was helpful I was in and out quickly . Prices and products are what they are . People are misinformed on how ALL BC dispensaries are allowed to buy and sell weed . The BC Liquor board has a monopoly on the supply to any and all dispensaries in BC , meaning that what the Liquor board carries is all that the dispensaries can carry . The owners of the dispensaries are limited to buy only what’s on the BCLB website which you complainers can check out yourself . I do agree that the weed I got was overly dry , probably from being packaged from way back . I’ve read articles on the web that states the BCLB has large amounts of 2 year old weed that has been prepackaged and they will sell that to the dispensaries before the need for fresher bud from their suppliers the licences producers .

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Thanks Spot, we appreciate your support and feedback.

James123

1 Reviews

Garbage

1/ 5

Terrible location. Poor service. Garbage product. Ridiculous prices. How do these guys get a license? Is this seriously the only option in Nanaimo?

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Hey James. Thanks for checking us out. How we got our license is quite a long (and unfortunately most would find quite boring) story so we won't go down that path here in the comments. We have lots of customers who love our location, service, product and find our prices to be fair, reasonable and expected in this new legal market. In the very near future you will have more options in Nanaimo and don't forget you can also order online directly from the Province (will still be the same product though...). Good luck and we hope you have better luck and a more enjoyable experience with legal cannabis!

Kat

1 Reviews

Not worth your time!

1/ 5

Incredibly overpriced and poor quality

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Sorry to hear that Kat, but we do appreciate you giving us a try and providing some feedback. Most predict prices to trend downward while quality will continue to get better. In the short lifespan of 'legal cannabis' in Canada, we have seen this trend to be true. So please check us out again. We now have some really cool Cannabis 2.0 products in the store (vapes, edibles). Hope to see you again!

Rob

1 Reviews

This place is garbage

1/ 5

This place is garbage.

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Hey Rob. we'll just have to agree to disagree, but we appreciate you taking the time to visit us and leave a brief comment!

Bart

1 Reviews

Good Service But You Pay For It

3/ 5

Solid product, good service, but a tad pricey, no doubt as a consequence of the extensive packaging, and the expense of maintaining a store. Probably not the vendor’s fault who is beset with the bureaucratic regs of the do-gooders at City Hall (who seemingly never make it easy for businesses to operate in Nanaimo). Just makes it difficult for the owner to compete with the black market.

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

Hey Bart, thanks for checking us out and giving us some feedback. We agree, the system is far from perfect but if we can all be a little patient, the system is working it self out and prices will continue to decrease while quality and selection increase. Happy legal cannabis to you!

Unhappy customer

1 Reviews

I wouldn’t recommend

1/ 5

I was out of weed and couldn’t get it from my regular spot so I went to this dispensary.They only had 3 or 4 different strains and most of them were CBD. I was desperate that day so I bought 2 grams.It cost me over $26 in total.Plus it was so dried out that it just turned to powder dust.I’ll never go back to this store again.

Was this review ...?

Owner Response

We hear you and thanks for the comments. We can assure you we have a lot more selection now in store, including some very cool Cannabis 2.0 products. If you're up for giving us another chance, we love to serve you again and show you how much more legal cannabis we have for sale!!

Billium

1 Reviews

I had a terrible experience

2/ 5

Got home opened the container to find the product completely dried out and went almost to powder when touched….. The container is way to large for an eighth. Terribly expensive for an eighth of powder. Will not be back. Sorry but we were expecting so much better for the price !!!!

Was this review ...?
Q What is the minimum age to purchase cannabis products from your store?

19+ Please have photo government-issued identification available.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Show All
  • Monday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Wednesday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Friday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Saturday10:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Sunday11:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Your request has been submitted successfully.